发现号丨Conflux创始人龙凡博士:我们是最靠谱的区块链团队

2019年06月12日

中国,乃至全世界都难以找到第二个类似Conflux的区块链创业团队了——

唯一一位华人图灵奖得主、著名“姚班”创办人、清华大学交叉信息研究院院长姚期智是其首席科学家;在去年区块链和加密货币市场最萧条的时候,宣布获得包含红杉中国在内的3500万美元融资 ;团队核心成员来自姚班、顶级学术圈和全球竞赛圈,用Conflux创始人龙凡的话说,就是“我们这里有一打金牌”。

履历如此耀眼的团队为何选择投身区块链?去年5月至今他们有了哪些突破?他们如何看待如今的加密货币市场、“不可能三角”瓶颈、POW和POS之争?自带光环的Conflux如何从公链竞争中脱颖而出?

近日,31QU独家专访Conflux创始人龙凡,他给出了这些问题的答案。

文 /31QU 墨菲

区块链领域最靠谱团队

从一场清华大学密码课,到《将中本聪共识扩容至每秒数千计次交易》论文发表,这是Conflux项目被屡次报道的“起源故事”。

“我们本来是准备只当一个论文。”Conflux创始人龙凡回忆道,去年5月论文发表后,他只是想做一个纯粹研究,但很多投资界的朋友却劝他“别停留在paper上,真的来做这个事”。

而让龙凡下定决心的,是与自己曾经导师姚期智的一次对话。“姚老师特别支持。”龙凡称,尤其系统理论,“只有被用了,才有意义。”

于是在去年6月,区块链项目启动;12月,在加密货币世界身处萧条熊市时,“Conflux获得3500万美金融资”的消息横空出世。

关注区块链和加密货币行业的人在此时开始将目光转向Conflux,而龙凡本人接触比特币,可以追溯到2011年,一堂MIT的课上。

“比特币当时作为一个案例被提出来。”龙凡回忆,课上他们讨论了比特币如何打通共识,比特币系统设计的优点、缺点,“从纯技术的角度拆解比特币”。

彼时,比特币刚刚从极客的世界走出,开始和现实世界接触,早期的比特币爱好者们开始尝试推广、使用和交易比特币。

“我对比特币很感兴趣。在比特币5美金的时候,我在Mt.Gox买了200个,然后在它涨到50美金的时候,很愉快地抛掉了。”说到这段经历,龙凡忍不住笑出声来。

“很好玩、很有意思”,这是比特币留给22岁的龙凡直观的印象。

除此之外,龙凡还隐约有一个感觉——比特币技术具有革命性。

“互联网解决了人与人沟通问题,但人与人之间要协作完成一件事情,是需要达成共识的。共识是在沟通、信息传递之上的更高层次的一个需求。”而比特币,是第一个向所有人证明, 全世界几万台机器连在一起,是可以共同协作维护一个账本。

在2017年博士毕业后,决定全身心投入区块链研究的龙凡却发现,区块链和加密货币世界已经不是“好玩”和“革命”。

“赌场”,龙凡给目前的加密货币世界下了新定义。

“把人民币、美金,在交易所换成BTC、ETH筹码,然后玩各种各样的游戏,1CO、IEO、共振、或者直接波场、EOS上的菠菜DAPP。”龙凡直言不讳,“赌满意了,再去交易所把筹码换成法币,或者只是想暂时离场,就换成变化没那么大的筹码——稳定币。”

实际上,自去年徐小平“振臂高呼”后,区块链和加密货币领域已经涌入了一批精英派、学术派等“正规军”,但在外界看来,区块链还是贴着“传销”“诈骗”标签。

那么,Conflux为何要趟区块链浑水?

“做研究、做技术最有意思的,是找到一个未来有意义的方向,并且你能够做点什么。”龙凡表示,“这跟实现财富自由、赚多少钱没关系。”

全球都很难找到像Conflux这样履历耀眼的团队。

“我们最核心的开发人员来自三个圈子。”龙凡介绍,“一个是姚班,一个是学术圈,一个是竞赛圈。国际信息学奥林匹克竞赛、ACM竞赛,我们这里金牌有一打。”

“如果你要聚集一帮人来做计算机领域技术突破,这三个圈子应该是最靠谱的人。”龙凡告诉31QU。


对“不可能三角”的误解

“在不牺牲任何去中心化程度及安全性的情况下,率先实现高TPS的公有链。”这是Conflux官网对自己的简单介绍。

事实上,如今公链技术在落地和商用过程中遇到各种问题,首当其冲的就是“不可能三角”——扩展性、安全性、去中心化不可兼得。

因此,目前宣称能“打破不可能三角”、“突破不可能三角”的新公链项目大受追捧,针对比特币、以太坊的链上链下扩容方案也讨论热烈。

有意思的是,虽然Conflux表示“自主研发的树图结构可扩容共识算法,使共识不再是区块链性能的瓶颈”,但并没有强调自己在解决“不可能三角”问题。

“区块链圈的一些人,对不可能三角的理解,其实是有偏差的。”龙凡告诉31QU,“‘不可能三角’观点肯定是对的,但它不是一个技术问题,而是一个常识。”

让我们用大白话来解释不可能三角:区块链要实现“完美安全”,需要所有人都参与交易,但是,由于参与网络的机器不同,加上每台机器的参与能力有限,随着处理的交易越来越多,网络速度也越来越慢,这时候就出现了“不可能三角”问题。

而解决“不可能三角”方式是:要么限制参与的人的数量,要么限制网络处理信息的数量。比如“分片”,就是在牺牲部分安全性,打破“所有人都验证所有交易”限制。

“但所有人都忽略的一点是,一台机器到底能够处理多少东西。”龙凡表示,很多人刻意回避这个问题,转而对“不可能三角”侃侃而谈。

要想回答“一台机器处理能力极限”问题,我们需要先回答另一个问题:比特币每秒只能处理七笔交易,以太坊能处理十多笔,到底是什么限制了他们的速度?

答案是共识协议。

“想要所有人一起处理交易,首先要达成的一件事是,所有人都得同意交易的先来后到的顺序。”龙凡解释,“这个过程就是共识。”

比特币和以太坊处理交易速度被限制,是因为共识协议限制——确定顺序的算法比较慢。

而这是Conflux做的第一个突破:在共识协议层面上,突破瓶颈。

在确定交易顺序后,网络所有人都按这个顺序执行。这个执行过程,才是在考验每台参与网络的机器的处理能力。

在处理网络上的每一笔交易时,会涉及到CPU处理、网络传输和转发、硬盘的读写等能力。而目前,一台普通的电脑可承载能力,也远超比特币或以太坊每秒七或十几的处理次数。

“在我们内部实验,把以太坊第一年几百万笔交易,放到Conflux链上来执行,能够达2000-4000的TPS,在一个小时内能全部跑掉。”龙凡介绍。

“如果想达到10万、20万TPS时,会遇到‘不可能三角’挑战,但想达到几千TPS,其实并不需要触碰‘不可能三角’问题。”龙凡解释道,“在我们把所有系统结构设计正确、协议足够优化,一台计算机的极限在哪?”

“在找到极限之前,我不觉得我们有必要去讨论‘不可能三角’。”龙凡告诉31QU。


POS和POW之争

和同时期推出的大部分公链项目不同,Conflux坚持POW算法,在外界看来,这是一种昂贵的“共识”。

但龙凡纠正这个观点:POW和POS不是共识算法,它们是抗女巫攻击的一种机制。

“中本聪共识、拜占庭共识时,这些是‘共识算法’。POW和POS只是决定了在共识算法上的投票机制。”龙凡解释道。

打个比方,共识算法是决定“开会”的形式, POW、POS是决定谁能参与投票。

首先要明确的是,互联网没有“身份”的概念,比如论坛中成批的马甲号,无法确定一个账号背后到底是谁。

而没有确定的“身份”导致了一件麻烦事:如何在互联网上定义“一人一票”,如何定义“多数人同意”?

为了实现抗女巫攻击,即一个恶意节点有多个“身份”,设计者需要找到一个不能被大量伪造复制的东西。POW找到计算资源,POS找到系统里面的钱、Stake。

其次,龙凡认为,虽然很多人宣扬“区块链无所不能”、“区块链改变世界”,但目前真正的区块链,什么都做不了,“现在区块链能做的事情,无论是隐私还是交易,一个中心化的系统都能够做得更好”。

“区块链唯一的价值,就是它产生的结果是由参与这个区块链的一半的人的信誉一起来保证的。”龙凡解释道,“除非超过一半的人在做恶,否则区块链是遵照规则执行,结果是不可逆的。”

而任何一个中心化组织,虽然效率高,但它永远有两个风险,一个是中心做恶,另一个是中心宕机。

区块链在解决信用价值,其信用价值是参与共识的人来保证。

这就是Conflux选择POW的直接原因。“作为一个新公有链,我希望链上产出、验证的比特一开始就是有信任价值的。”龙凡表示,“因此我希望,最开始参与共识的人,能够尽量多。”

“我也非常不解,为什么有那么多POS链,最开始投资人和项目方是唯一拥有stake的,所有共识都是他们说了算。”龙凡认为,“也许他们所有的信用价值加在一起,还不如中心化的腾讯、阿里巴巴,那我们为什么不直接用微信支付、支付宝呢?”

但龙凡同时表示,他并不是只支持POW或POS:“我觉得POW和POS各有千秋,但我觉得一个公链的初期一定需要是POW。”

而POW协议,目前面临矿池集中化、算力军备竞赛、资源浪费等问题。

“有很多问题,是因为POW协议设计上一些机制导致的。”龙凡告诉31QU。比如比特币每十分钟才出一个块,大家抢块概率像中彩票似的,为了平滑收益,最终攒出了矿池。

Conflux的另一个突破是,做一个高速的POW协议。

“我们出块速度很高,最新的测试网上,我们出块的时间是5秒钟1块,1块4M;我们下一个版本希望做到1秒钟4块,块的大小在200k-300k之间。”

除了避免出现“中彩票”现象,Conflux在一些博弈论的机制也会防止大的矿池对小的矿池、个人矿工有不对等的优势。

“比如,目前矿池会收1%-2%的手续费,如果能让加入大矿池的优势低于1%-2%,矿工也就没有加入矿池的必要。”龙凡告诉31QU。


从DAG到树图

如果你一直关注Conflux项目,一定会发现一个细节:在近期宣传中,Conflux将技术重点宣传从“DAG(有向无环图)”腾挪到了“树图”。

“我们本身就不只是一个简单的DAG,我们是有一棵树和这个图互相叠加在一起。”龙凡解释道。

Conflux每个区块包含两种边,父边和引用边。父边和引用边共同构成一个有向无环图。但如果只看父边,则又构成了一棵树。

dag-ghost.webp

“我们在技术上完全没有变,只是换了一个名字。”Conflux CTO伍鸣解释,一个现实的因素是,“很多人拿我们去跟其它的DAG的项目比较,所以我们从名字上把这种区别体现出来。”

“很多人会天天争论,你的DAG结构跟我的一样,是不是抄袭?”说到这里,龙凡语气里带着无奈,“有什么可抄的呢?在没有攻击者的情况下,结构图你怎么画都是对的。”

经常有人会问龙凡,另一个主打DAG的项目和Conflux有什么区别,龙凡每次都直言:“它是错的,因为有攻击者它就会有问题。”

另一方面,公链也有“木桶效应”,如果想整体性能提升到几千量级,需要把共识算法、网络层、计算层等每一层都设计好,“这才是最难的”。


“Conflux一个月大概涨不了百倍”

以币价来评判一个项目好坏,这是加密货币世界一贯风气。没有什么问题是“一根阳线”解决不了的,只要币价大涨,无论技术是瑕疵、是夸大,都能被一些投资者们忽略、原谅。

“这挺好的。”龙凡认为,“每个人诉求不同,如果希望买一个币,下个月就能涨百倍,那就应该努力寻找、发掘,类似共振币类型的,争取在它崩溃前跑出来。”

“我们Conflux第一个月大概是涨不了百倍,这个我还是心里有数的。”龙凡笑称。

龙凡认为,目前公链创业的窗口期已经结束,“因为现在很难让资本再带动一个公链”。

2018年曾被誉为公链元年,在1CO乱战后,带有明星光环的公链们依次登场,并且集中在近期几个季度,正式推出主网。

Conflux同样自带光环,但龙凡并不认为公链领域“竞争激烈”。

“区块链行业竞争是很小。”龙凡告诉31QU,“区块链是一个完全的蓝海,每个人都没有地图,每个人的航向也不一样。”只是没有人知道,自己行驶的方向能否找到区块链和加密货币世界的宝藏。

用龙凡的话说,“Conflux”是他拍脑袋想的名字。

Conflux本意,是“很多东西汇聚在一起”。龙凡很喜欢这个解释:“一个区块链平台应该是让所有有价值的信息汇聚在一起。”



Source: https://mp.weixin.qq.com/s/hWsBBhXPhYhwigvLRv4irQ

Spot Light | Conflux founder, Dr. Fan Long: we are the most reliable blockchain team

12 June, 2019

It is extremely rare to find a second blockchain startup team like Conflux. Here is why.

Prof. Andrew Yao, the only Chinese Turing Award winner, the founder of the famous “Yao Class” and the dean of the Institute of Interdisciplinary Information at Tsinghua University, is the chief scientist; Last year at the time when the blockchain and cryptocurrency markets were more depressed than ever, this team announced a $35 million funding from Sequoia and the like; and the core members are from the top academic circles, including Tsinghua Yao Class and others, and the global competition winner circle. As Conflux founder Fan Long puts it, “We have a dozen of gold medals here”.

Why these all-stars choose to join the blockchain space? What breakthroughs have they made since last May? How do they see the current cryptocurrency market, the Impossible Triangle bottleneck or the dispute of POW and POS? How Conflux will stand out from the competition among public chains?

Recently, 31QU exclusive interviewed Conflux founder Dr. Fan Long and hereby to share some of his insights.

written by /31QU

The Most Reliable Team in the Blockchain Space

From a cryptography lecture at Tsinghua University to publish the paper titled "Scaling Nakamoto Consensus to Thousands of Transactions Per Second", this is the "original story" that has been repeatedly reported.

“We thought we were just preparing a paper.” Fan recalled. After the paper was published last May, his focus was still on research only. But many investor friends advised, don't stop at the paper, do it seriously.

Later on, a conversation with Prof. Yao truly encouraged him to actualize Conflux. “Prof. Yao is particularly supportive.” Fan said, especially with the system theory, “Only the actual adoption and application could grant significance.”

Therefore, the project was launched last June; in December, during a depressed bear market, the news of "Conflux received $35 million funding" was spread out.

At this point, people who were concerned about the blockchain and cryptocurrency industry were turning their attention to Conflux.

Fan first learned about Bitcoin was from a class at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), “Bitcoin was a case study.” Fan recalled, during which they discussed how Bitcoin could get through the consensus as well as the advantages and disadvantages of its system design, “to study Bitcoin from a purely technical perspective”.

At that time, Bitcoin stepped out of the geek circle and began to engage with the real world, and the early fans were trying to promote, use and trade it.

"I was very interested in Bitcoin. When it was $5 each, I bought 200 in Mt.Gox, and then I happily sold them when the price hit $50." Fan couldn't help laughing about this first interaction.

"It was intriguing and fun", which was the initial impression of Bitcoin left to 22-year-old Fan.

In addition, he sensed that the Bitcoin technology could potentially be revolutionary.

"Internet enables easier communication, but when it comes to collaboration, especially among strangers, a consensus is also crucial. In short, consensus is a higher level of demand above communication and information transmission." Bitcoin is the first public chain that establishes a consensus, it proved to everyone that tens of thousands of machines all over the world can be connected to work together to maintain a ledger.

After finishing Ph.D. in 2017, Fan decided to devote himself to blockchain research, and realized that the blockchain and cryptocurrency world is no longer fun or revolutionary.

"Casino", Fan gave a new definition for the current cryptocurrency domain

"Swap CNY, US dollars to BTC, ETH or other chips-like cryptocurrencies from the exchange, and then play a variety of games like 1CO, IEO, High Multiplier Conversion, or gambling Dapps on Tron and EOS directly." Fan said bluntly, "When the player is satisfied, go to the exchange to swap the chips to fiat, or to stable coins if only wants to leave temporarily."

In fact, since ZhenFund Founder Bob Xu’s “calling for everyone” last year, many elites and academics have entered the blockchain and cryptocurrency field. However, in the general public’s perspective, Blockchain is still labelled with MLM, Scam or worse.

Hence the question, why Conflux enters such a field?

"The most intriguing part about research and technology is to find a meaningful direction for the future, and you can really contribute something." Fan said, "and it is irrelevant to achieve financial freedom or how much money one could earn from it.”

It's rare to find such an outstanding team like Conflux even globally .

“Our core developers mainly come from three circles,” Fan introduced, “Tsinghua Yao Class, academics, and frequent contest competitors. Contests like International Information Science Olympics Competition (IOI), ACM Competition, we have a dozen of gold medals within the team.

"If you intent to gather a group of people to make technological breakthroughs in the computer field, these three circles should be the most reliable source." Fan told 31QU.


the Misunderstanding of the Impossible Triangle

“Be the first public chain that achieves high TPS while not sacrificing any degree of decentralization or security.” This is a brief introduction on Conflux's official website.

In fact, current public chain technology is confronted with various problems in the course of commercialization and adoption, with the Impossible Triangle - extensibility, security and decentralization cannot be achieved simultaneously - comes first and foremost.

Therefore, emerging public chain projects that claim to be able to break the Impossible Triangle are exceptionally popular, and the on-chain and off-chain scaling solutions for Bitcoin and Ethereum chain are also discussed fiercely.

Interestingly, although Conflux claims that “the scalable consensus algorithm, with the self-developed Tree Graph, makes the consensus no longer the bottleneck of Blockchain performance”, solving the Impossible Triangle problem has never been an emphasis.

"Some Blockchain practitioners still hold bias towards the Impossible Triangle," Fan told 31QU, "The Impossible Triangle problem definitely exists, however, it is rather a problem of common sense than of technology."

Here allow us try to explain the Impossible Triangle in layman terms. If a Blockchain targets to be perfectly safe, then it requires as many practitioners as possible to participate in the transactions. However, due to the hardware differences among the participating machines, and the limitations of each machine’s processing power, along with the increasing of con-current transactions, the overall speed of the network would decrease. Therefore, the Impossible Triangle problem.

The common solution of the Impossible Triangle is to either limit the number of participants or to limit the amount of information the network processes. One example is sharding, which could break the limitation of "everyone-verifies-all-transactions" but at the expense of partial security.

"But one point everyone ignores is how much a machine can handle." In Fan’s opinion, many people deliberately avoided this question but have a big talk about the Impossible Triangle instead.

To answer the question of "the limit of one machine's processing power", we need to answer another question first: Bitcoin can only process seven transactions per second, and Ethereum can handle more than ten, what exactly is it that limits their speed?

The answer is consensus.

“If all participants intend to process the transactions together, firstly, everyone has to agree on the order of transactions.” Fan explained, “This process is achieving consensus.”

The processing speed of Bitcoin and Ethereum is limited because of the consensus protocol limitation - the algorithm to determine the transaction order is fairly slow.

Actually, this is the first breakthrough of Conflux: breaking the bottleneck at the Consensus level.

After determining the order of transactions, all the participants in the network follow this order. However, the execution process is truly the test of the processing power of each participating machine.

When dealing with each transaction in the network, the CPU processing power, the network transmission and forwarding power as well as the hard disk reading and writing power are all involved. At present, the capacity of an ordinary computer is far beyond 7TPS or 15-20TPS of the Bitcoin or Ethereum respectively .

"In our internal experiment, we re-ran all Ethereum’s first year transactions, in total several millions of transactions, on the Conflux chain. Conflux finished all of them within 1 hour with 2000-4000 TPS."

"If the target is 100,000 or 200,000 TPS, the Impossible Triangle challenge will be encountered. But for a few thousands of TPS, the Impossible Triangle challenge doesn’t exist." Fan explained, "Given the system structure is designed correctly, and the protocol is optimized enough, what is the limit of a common computer?"

"Before hitting that limit, I don't think it’s necessary to discuss the Impossible Triangle." Fan told 31QU.


The dispute between POS and POW

Different from most of the peer public-chain projects, Conflux insists on POW, which is considered an expensive "consensus" from others’ perspectives.

But Fan corrected this point: POW and POS are not consensus algorithms; they are anti-Sybil Attack mechanisms.

"Nakamoto consensus and Byzantine consensus, they are 'consensus algorithms'. POW and POS are voting mechanisms within that consensus algorithm." Fan explained.

For example, the consensus algorithm decides the form of the meeting, and POW or POS decides whom to participate in the voting.

The first point that needs to be clarified is that there is no “identity” on the Internet. For instance the huge amount of shadow accounts in the online forums, and it is impossible to determine who exactly it is behind those accounts.

The lack of identity has caused a problem: on the internet, how to define "one person, and how do we define "majority agrees"?

In order to realize anti-Sybil Attack, which is to prevent a malicious node has multiple "identities", the designer needs to find something that cannot be largely counterfeited. In this case, POW finds the computing resources, POS finds the money and Stake in the system.

Secondly, Fan believes that although many people advocate "Blockchain is omnipotent" and "Blockchain changes the world", but at present, the real Blockchain can't do anything. "What the Blockchain can do right now, either privacy or transaction, can both be done better by a centralized system."

“The only value of the Blockchain is that the end results from a blockchain system are guaranteed by the credibility of half of the participants.” Fan explained, “The Blockchain will be executed in accordance with the rules and the result is irreversible, unless more than half of the participants are playing evil. "

On the other hand, any centralized organization, although efficient, always comes with two risks, one is the center doing evil, the other is the center going down.

The Blockchain provides the value of credibility, that credibility is guaranteed by people who participate in the consensus.

This is the direct reason of why Conflux chooses POW. "As a new public chain, I hope that the generated and validated bits from Conflux is trustworthy from the beginning." Fan said, "Therefore, I hope to have as many early participants in the consensus as possible.

“I am also very puzzled by many POS public chains, for why the investors and the project teams are the only ones who own the stake, and all the consensus is in their hands,” Fan argues, “All their credit value added together, it may still not as trustworthy as the centralized Tencent and Alibaba. Then why don't we use WeChat pay and Alipay directly?"

However, Fan also said that he’s not supporting only POW or only POS: "I think both POW and POS have their own merits, but at an early stage of a public chain, it must be POW."

In the meantime, the POW protocol is currently confronted with centralized mining pool, computing power competition and resources waste etc. problems.

"Many problems are caused by the mechanism design of the POW protocol." Fan told 31QU. For example, Bitcoin only generates one block every ten minutes, and the probability of generating the block is like winning the lottery. In order to secure the profit, the mine pool has formed.

Another breakthrough of Conflux is creating a high-speed POW protocol.

"We are fast in block generation. On the latest testnet, we generate one 4M block per five seconds. We hope to achieve four 200K-300K blocks per second in the next version.”

Besides avoiding the “winning the lottery” situation, certain game theory design in Conflux's mechanism also prevents unproportionate advantages of large mining pools against small mining pools and against individual miners.

"For example, currently mining pools charge 1% - 2% handling fee. If the advantage of joining the large mining pool is less than 1% - 2%, the miners will not be incentivized." Fan told 31QU.


From DAG to Tree Graph

If you have been following the Conflux project, you'll notice that Conflux moved its technical focus from "DAG (Directed Acyclic graph)" to "Tree Graph" in recent publicity.

"We are not just a simple DAG. We have a tree that integrated with the DAG." Fan explained.

Each Conflux chain block contains two kinds of edges, a parent edge and a reference edge. The parent edge and the reference edge together form a directed acyclic graph. But if only look at the parent edges, they forms a tree.

dag-ghost.webp

"We haven't changed in technology, just switched to another name" Ming Wu, Conflux CTO explained, “Many people compare us with other DAG projects, so we highlight the difference from the name.”

"A lot disputes are going on, claiming that your DAG structure is the same as mine, is it plagiarism?" Fan seemed helpless when talked about is, "What can be copied? In the absence of an attacker, in whatever way to draw the structure graph, it is right."

Fan is often asked about the difference between other DAG-based projects and Conflux, every time he would answer bluntly, "The other one is wrong, because there will be problems as soon as the attackers come."

On the other hand, the Wooden Barrel Theory also applies to the public chain. To improve the overall performance to the level of thousands, a careful design on each layer including the consensus algorithm, the network layer and computing layer, needs to be carried out. “This is the hardest part.”


"Conflux cannot raise to a hundred times in a month"

It is common to justify the overall quality of a project by its coin price in the blockchain space. It seems like nothing can be solved by an up-rising K-line. As long as the coin price rises sharply, all the flawed or exaggerated technology can be ignored and forgiven by some investors.

"It’s good." Fan thought, "Everyone demands differently. If the expectation is to buy a coin that is able to appreciate a hundred times next month, you should work hard to explore and find High Multiplier Conversion coins or similar , and strive to get rid of it before collapsing.

"We Conflux probably won't appreciate a hundred times in the first month. I’m fully aware of that." Fan smiled.

Fan believes that currently the window for public chain startup has closed, "because it is difficult to drive another public chain by capital now."

The year of 2018 was once known as the First year of the public chain. After the 1CO chaos, assorted public chains with shiny backgrounds debuted, and officially launched their mainets in recent quarters.

Conflux also comes with spotlight, but Fan disagrees that the field of the public chain is competitive.

“The competition in the blockchain industry is very small.” Fan told 31QU, “The blockchain space is a complete blue ocean. Everyone has no map and everyone’s heading towards different directions.” Only no one knows if their direction will take them to the treasures in the field.

In Fan’s words, "Conflux" is the name out of a whim.

Conflux originally means “a lot of things come together”. Fan likes this explanation, "A blockchain platform should bring all the valuable information together."



Source: https://mp.weixin.qq.com/s/hWsBBhXPhYhwigvLRv4irQ